Delete Any Account Quickly

So, maybe you are in a rush and don’t have time to look at the detailed tutorials. Well here are all the most common instructions all displayed on one page.

  • They work for Mobile Phone

  • They work for Tablets (ipads etc)

  • They work for Laptops/Desktops

Okay, lets get started

Download data on Google Chrome (Desktop/Laptop)

    1. Under the Download Data tab, you are given the option to download all your data in your Google Account before you delete your account.
    2. Scroll down to the bottom and select what data to include in your download. Click the Next Step
    3. Customize the Archive Format.
    4. Click the Create Archive button at the bottom of the page to begin downloading.
    5. A message is displayed to notify you on the Archive Progress.
    6. Once the archive is created, select the Download button begin downloading.
    7. And that’s it!

Delete Account on Google (Desktop/Laptop)

    1. Double left-click the Google Chrome icon to launch it.
    2. Select the Settings button in the top-right corner of the browser window.
    3. Select History then click the “Clear all browsing data” button.
    4. Shortcut to open “Clear all browsing data” window (Windows users) = Ctrl, Shift and Delete
    5. Shortcut to open “Clear all browsing data” window (Mac users) = Cmd, Shift and Delete
    6. Select from when you want to delete the history e.g. the past hour, the past week.
    7. Select the options with data you want to delete e.g. Clear browsing history, Clear saved passwords
    8. Click on the “Clear all browsing data” button at the bottom of the window.
    9. And that’s it!

Delete Account on Facebook (Desktop/Laptop)

  1. Click the upside-down arrow on the top-right corner of the screen.
  2. Click Settings in the drop-down menu.
  3. Under the General Account Settings, select to “Edit” in the Manage account
  4. Read the terms and scroll to the bottom, select the Deactivate your account
  5. Enter your Password and click Continue.
  6. Select your “Reason for leaving”, fill in the form by selecting the fields you require and click Deactivate.
  7. A pop-up window will appear asking if you are sure that you want to delete your account. Once you are sure, click Deactivate Now.
  8. A message will appear to acknowledge that “Your account has been deactivated”.
  9. And that’s it!

Delete Account on Yahoo (Desktop/Laptop)

  1. Click and follow this link https://yahoo.mydashboard.oath.com/delete-my-account
  2. Read the terms and click the Continue delete my account.
  3. A pop-up window will appear asking “Are you sure you want to terminate your Yahoo Account?” Once you are sure, click Yes, terminate this account.
  4. A message will appear to acknowledge that “Your account has been deactivated and scheduled for deletion”. Click Got it.
  5. Once done, your previous account will now be in the queue for deletion and you can create a new account.
  6. And that’s it!

Download Shared Images on Instagram (Desktop/Laptop)

  1. In your profile, click Edit Profile.
  2. Under Privacy and Security settings, scroll down to Data Download and select the Request Download
  3. A message will appear asking “Get a Copy of What You’ve Shared on Instagram”. If you would like a copy, select
  4. Enter your Instagram password and select Request Download
  5. And that’s it!

Deactivate Account on Instagram (Desktop/Laptop)

    1. In your profile, click Edit Profile.
    2. Under Edit Profile settings, scroll down and select “Temporarily disable my account.”
    3. Fill in the required fields and select “Temporarily Disable Account”
    4. A pop-up window will appear, asking if you would like to go ahead to disable your account. Once you are sure, select Yes.
    5. If you try to login again, you will see a message asking you to try again after a few hours.
    6. And that’s it!

Permanently Delete Account on Instagram (Desktop/Laptop)

    1. Click and follow this link https://www.instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/permanent/
    2. On the Delete Your Account Instagram page, fill in the required fields and click “Permanently delete my account”.
    3. A pop-up window will appear, asking “Are you sure you want to delete your account?” Once you are sure, select Yes.
    4. A message will appear notifying you that your Instagram account has been removed.
    5. And that’s it!


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close