Short, sharp, free expert tutorials on how to delete any account

Home / Deleting Your Gmail Account

Deleting Your Gmail Account

1 year ago by admin and 1658 Views

Avg. Tutorial Time

2 mins

Difficulty Level

Easy

Ease Of Reading

5/5

With Gmail being one of the most popular email providers online, we have focused on how to download & delete your Gmail account. You don’t need to be a computer expert to download & delete your account.

By the end of this tutorial, you will be able to download & delete your Google Gmail account in just a few clicks.

Let’s get right into it.


If you cannot get rid of your Google Gmail account and want to delete it, follow the screens below.

Download All Data On Your Google Account

Step 1 – Visit Gmail

Go to the Gmail Homepage by entering www.gmail.com into your web browser Step 2 – Locate Download Data Once logged in, under the Download Data tab, you are given the option to download all your data in your Google Account before you delete your account.

Step 3 -Select data you want to download

Scroll down to the bottom and select what data to include in your download. Click the Next Step button.

Step 3 – Customize the fomat

Customize the Archive Format.

Step 4 – Create your archive

Click the Create Archive button at the bottom of the page to begin downloading.

Step 5 – Notification of archive in progress

A message is displayed to notify you on the Archive Progress.

Final Step – Begin download

Once the archive is created, select the Download button begin downloading the archived file.

Delete Your Google Gmail Account

Step 1 – Locate your account settings

On the Google homepage, click the Menu grid on the top-right of the screen and select Account.

Step 2 – Locate the data & personlized tab

Under the “Data & personalization” tab, scroll down.

Step 3 – Select the delete a service or your account option

Under the “Download, delete, or make a plan for your data section”, select Delete a service or your account.

Step 4 – Select Delete your account

Select the Delete your account option.

Step 5 – Enter your password

Enter your password and click the Next button.
Step 6 – 

Step 6 – Accept terms & confirm your decision

Accept the terms & acknowledge that you are sure you want to delete your account by checking the boxes then click the DELETE ACCOUNT button.

Final Step – Confirmation of deletion

A message will display on the next page notifying you that your account & all the data has been deleted. And that’s it!

Guess What?
We've been working on an app! Download Blottapp

Guess What?
We've been working on an app!
Download Blottapp

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close



Read Our Privacy Policy

© 2019 - Delete My Account

Proudly brought to you by Delete My Account. Please note this site is not endorsed or has any association to Google Inc or any of the brands mentioned in the tutorials and is independently run.